ryokan · Yumoto and Tonosawa
Hakone Airu
箱根藍瑠
Ask about tattoosEnglish websitePrivate bath
- Tattoos
- Ask about tattoos. No tattoo wording found on Rakuten Travel or Ozmall listings. Expedia property policy says guests with tattoos must follow specific instructions when using the public bath, without saying what they are, and that the public bath must be reserved in advance. Own site blocks automated reading. (recheck Oct 24). Earlier: Own onsen page does not mention tattoos. A booking site (hotels.com) says tattooed guests must follow specific instructions for the public baths, given at check-in.
- Day visits
- not stated
not stated (guest large bath 15:00 to 9:00 per one line, another line says 24 hours) - Private bath
- Yes (in-room). All rooms have an open-air bath with natural hot spring. Separate kashikiri bath not stated. Optional flower bath in room from 11,000 yen, book 3 days ahead.
- English
- English website. Search shows an official English site (hakone-airu.com/en) but it could not be read; staff English not stated.
- After a ride or hike
- Booking site gives address in Yumoto, about 10 min walk from Hakone-Yumoto Station. Other access pages could not be read.
- Last checked
- 2026-10-24 · Facility's own Japanese onsen page; location and tattoo note from third-party booking site
- Sources
- www.expedia.com
hotel.travel.rakuten.co.jp
www.ozmall.co.jp
www.hakone-airu.com
uk.hotels.com